Music Bhi Full Nautanki Saali! :D





When we saw the trailer, when we saw the name, when we saw the actors, we definitely hadn’t expected the music to be retro. Rohan sippy with bunch of musicians and composers this time, brought you a full Nautanki Music i.e a kind of music which is all new and fresh but still it has a retro feel in almost all its tracks. The concept of multi-composers was super hit in David and then again we met with this unique style.



1. Mera Mann Kehne Laga – Singer: Falak Shabbir; Music: Mikey Mccleary; Lyrics: Falak Shabbir

Is Falak Shabbir the new Atif Aslam? Everyone has this question in their mind. It seems to be true too. Yes, definitely he is emerging with a great speed. After number of successful tracks this year, he is back again with this breezy romantic melody which is beautifully composed by Mikey Mccleary (David fame). In this song he used mouth organ and played amazingly throughout the song and gave it a perfect retro feel in which you actually start waving your hands. The tune is catchy and melodious. Lyrics are very well written that connects directly to youths. Mikey and Falak created a magic by composing a fresh youthful track using retro arrangements.

It has also a reprise version in which the mouth organ is replaced by some modern bass sounds. Another version which is sung by Tulsi Kumar is listenable. But if you already have two wonderful versions, why would you attempt the third one!


2. Saadi Gali Aaja – Singers:  Ayushmann KhurranaNeeti Mohan; Music:  Ayushmann KhurranaRochak Kohli; Lyrics:  Ayushmann KhurranaRochak KohliGurpreet Saini

Aayushmann needs no introduction now. The Vicky Donor and Pani Da Rang fame, this two filmfare award winning guy had already won millions of hearts with his first song. He is back with his friend Rochak Kohli to create another magic. Guess what? The magic is much  bigger this time! Starting slowly with Neeti Mohan’s sweet and superb vocals, this song reaches above expectations. The basic melody is quite a bit similar to Pani Da Rang but the singing, arrangements and notes are much better than the former. Lyrics and tune is catchy and creative. The base guitar is used wonderfully with no faults at all. The best part of the songs is when you reach on the second stanza where the tempo raises and as Neeti completes her part, Aayushmann jumps upon it and picks it up beautifully. It is a “WELCOME” song.

Another version is there in which the base guitar is responsibly guarded by the keyboard. The Aayushmann team amazes us again!


3. Tu Hi Tu – Singer:  Ayushmann Khurrana; Music: Mikey Mccleary; Lyrics: Kausar Munir

Aayushmann again mesmerizes us with Mikey’s beautiful work. This track again has a retro feel and a very uniquely arranged. Mera Mann Kehne Laga was arranged in 70’s style then this track is made as a 50’s track but this too hasn’t left the youthnes  and freshness of 2013. Lyrics portray the love and emotions quite amazingly.


4. Draamebaaz – Singer: Geet Sagar; Music:  Mikey Mccleary; Lyrics: Kausar Munir

After some retro romance, here comes a fun filled full of life track which is sung by Saregamapa contestant Geet Sagar. Mikey is again perfect making a catchy composition with some amazing drums. Lyrics are written as a satire about today’s real world where all of us are draamebaaz with great sense of humor.


5. Sapna Mera Toota – Singers: Rahat Fateh Ali Khan; Music: Rashid Khan; Lyrics: Kausar Munir

Rahat in his traditional style, comes and gives us goosebumps as the composition is catchy and typical Rahat-ish melody. Rahat sings the alaap amazingly and the chorus part gives a sufi touch blended in qawwaali style. Lyrics are nice and decent. The stanza is ruled by Rahat as he is perfect in singing these kind of romantic tracks. The use of tabla is notable. A worth listeing!


6. Dil Ki Toh Lag Gayi – Singer: Saba Azad; Music: Mikey Mccleary; Lyrics: Kausar Munir

The newcomer Saba Azad impresses thoroughly with her drowsy singing. It is again a retro style composition where Mikey has focused on Cabre music. The lyrics  play the lead role which is written in a great sense of humor describing about girls taking example of a single girl. Hat’s off to Kausar Munir for writing this one. it’s a worth listen and an addictive one!



7. Dhak Dhak – Singers:  Saba AzadGeet SagarBruno CarvaloSantosh SawantJovian Soans; Music:  Anand Milind; Lyrics:  Sameer

The old Madhuri Dixit Blockbuster number Dhak Dhak is remade in a creative manner. They put all the modern techno beats which helped greatly in sounding it as a remix. Saba Azad is again sounding awesome! What else shall I say about it, It’s already a chartbuster!


8. So Gaya Yeh Jahan – Singer: Nitin Mukesh; Music: Laxmikant-Pyarelal; Lyrics: Javed Akhtar

Another remake of another hit song sung by Nitin’s father Mukesh. A great composition itself by the duo. When it’s remixed, it calls for another beauty which the current generation has already started enjoying on. Since there’s not such a great use of two remakes and it can’t reach to the level of other songs, so it’s a “GET OUT”.


So here’s Nautanki Saala for you. A soundtrack which completely deals with retro style whether it’s 70’s or 50’s, in a youthful way. Aayushmann is again the star of the album with the owner of a WELCOME song Saadi Gali Aaja. The soundtrack has romance in Mera Mann Kehne Laga, it has versatility in Saadi Gali Aaja, novelty in Tu Hi Tu, a bit filmy in Sapna Mera Toota and Nautanki in Dil Ki Toh Lag Gayi.


The Final Verdict: AGREE


Next: Commando


LIKE us on Facebook:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s