Fuk! Fuk! Fuk! (Fukrey – Music Review)








New director, new starcast, new writers, well that’s the way to bring freshness in the industry and that’s what Excel Entertainment is trying to do. Produced by Ritesh-Farhan, this full of life comedy is about four friends with a carefree attitude. After composing song of Talaash brilliantly, Ram Sampath is here serving another plate for Excel Entertainment. According to  the theme, music also does have a carefree attitude and that worked in Ram’s favor.



Music: Ram Sampath;  Music Label: T Series



1. Fuk Fuk Fukrey – Singers: Amjad Bagadwa, Ram Sampath, Yash Divecha, Vrashal Chavan;  Lyrics: Vipul Vig

The title track starts abruptly with a high frequency of Nagada. In the whole song, that Nagad is played in the same way without any melodic pause. Arrangements are poor. Amjad has done nice singing but the track somehow doesn’t appeal you to make another attempt. Lyrics are also not very nice and pleasant. This song could have been a lot better if properly tuned, arranged and written.



2. Rabba – Singers: Clinton Cerejo, Ram Sampath, Keethi Sagathia;  Lyrics: Munna Dhiman

Starting with mild vocals of Ram Sampath, it soon grabs the fast beats and the song turns into a full energetic track. All three singers are awesome! Composition is nice, Lyrics are decent. Arrangements are really good. Not much use of instruments but good use of beats. A one time listen!



3. Karle Jugaad Karle – Singers: Kailash Kher, Keerthi Sagathia;  Lyrics: Munna Dhiman

Kailash Kher starts with his typical style of singing and then heavy guitars along with the tabla take up the responsibility. It’s a song in a quawwali style with quirky lyrics pretending to be serious. Kailash and Keerthi’s chemistry is worth noticing. Arrangements are nice again. A must listen!



4. Beda Pyaar – Singers: Mika Singh, Ram Sampath, Tarannum Malik;  Lyrics: Mrigdeep Singh Lamba

Sexy vocals start the song and Mika just grabs the hold of it quite amazingly. Awesome beats given by Ram Sampath! Must say! Mika’s vocals totally suit this song and the arrangements are really good. The tune is quite cathy and in the stanza, it improves more. A fun filled party song!



5. Lag Gayi Lottery – Singers: Rana Majumdar, Tarannum Malik;  Lyrics: Mrigdeep Singh Lamba

It’s one of those songs in which you would just start waving your hands and shaking your legs without even knowing. The beats and the tune are damn catchy. Rana’s vocals are the main highlight. He has sung brilliantly. The arrangements are superb. The antara is based on a Punjabi folk tune and moves well with the track. A nice composition by Ram Sampath!



6. Ambarsariya – Singer: Sona Mohapatra;  Lyrics: Munna Dhiman

Last but definitely not the least comes the best of the soundtrack. Beautifully song by Sona Mohapatra, it is a very cute composition lute being played in the background. The lyrics are cute too. The hook line is sweet and catchy and with Sona’s vocals it becomes sweeter. Simple and decent arrangements and amazing tune. This is surely the “WELCOME” song.



Fukrey is a full of life soundtrack having a punjabi flavor with qawalli essence, some great party numbers and also some cute and catchy tunes. Ram Sampath had shown his immense talent in Talaash, so it was expected better from him. Ambarsariya and Lag Gayi Lottery are the main attraction for the listeners. The album is nice but it could have been nicer.


The Final Verdict: OKAY


Next: Ramaiya Vastavaiya


LIKE us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SargamAMusicOdyssey









3 thoughts on “Fuk! Fuk! Fuk! (Fukrey – Music Review)

  1. Pingback: Ambarsariya hype – Am I too late to join? | Klutz Diaries

  2. Pingback: Erm (dot)(dot)(dot) | Farhan Akhtar and Ritesh Sidhwani’s ‘Fukrey’ Coming This Friday!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s