Musical Sameekshaa Awards 2013 – Results

Welcome all the readers as I am now announcing the results of Musical Sameekshaa Awards 2013

Before declaring anything, I want to thank to all those who gave their precious time, visited the blog and gave votes. 124 people gave votes in just 2 days which is something much more than what I had expected.

As I had mentioned earlier that public voting has 50% weightage. The rest 50% will be decided by me through the performances.

So, without delaying, I am declaring the results of Technical Awards and Mainstream Awards based on the nominations. Two more segments Popular Awards and Special Awards will be declared directly today without any nomination.

Here are the Results!!!




Best Engineer (Song):  Eric Pillai (Lat Lag Gayee)


Best Engineer (Album):  DJ Phukan (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)


Best Arranger (Song):  Sachin-Jigar – Ga Ga Ga Ganpati (ABCD – Any Body Can Dance)


Best Arranger (Album):  Sanchit Balhara – Ramleela


POPULAR Awards  (Direct Results based on the Popularity in Social Networking Websites and Streaming Websites):

Most Popular Singer (Male):  Arijit Singh 


Most Popular Singer (Female):  Shreya Ghoshal


Most Popular Composer:  Pritam


Most Popular Lyricist:  Irshad Kamil


Most Popular Song:  Tumhi Ho (Aashiqui 2)


Most Popular Album:  Aashiqui 2 – T Series




Best Debut Singer (Female):  Mili Nair – Meethi Boliyaan (Kai Po Che!)


Best Debut Singer (Male):  Siddharth Mahadevan – Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)


Best Debut Composer:  Anirudh Ravichander – Yun Hi Re (David)


Best Debut Lyricist:  Siddharth-Garima – Laal Ishq (Ramleela)


Best Singer (Female):  Shreya Ghoshal – Dhoop (Ramleela)


Best Singer (Male):  Sonu Nigam – Taakeedein (Warning)


Best Singer Jodi:  Arijit Singh & Palak Muchhal – Chaahun Main Ya Na (Aashiqui 2)


Best Composer (Song):  AR Rahman – Tum Tak (Raanjhana)


Best Lyricist:  Amitabh Bhattacharya – Zinda (Lootera)


Best Composer (Album) – Pritam – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani


Best Song:  Tumhi Ho – Aashiqui 2 (Mithoon, Mithoon)


Best Album: Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani – T Series




“Height Of Consistency” Award:  Sachin-Jigar (Composer and Arranger)


Best Use of an Instrument:  Esraj in Maanjha by Amit Trivedi (Kai Po Che!)


Song that Provided Wholesome Entertainment:  Lat Lag Gayee (Race 2)


The Concluding Award –

Musical Sameekshaa Crown – ARTIST OF THE YEAR – ARIJIT SINGH (Singer and Programmer)


Next:  Yaariyan 








2 thoughts on “Musical Sameekshaa Awards 2013 – Results

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s