2nd Annual Musical Sameekshaa Awards 2014 (Results)

Welcome all the readers on the 2nd Annual Musical Sameekshaa Awards 2014

Before declaring anything, I want to thank to all those who gave their precious time, visited the blog and gave votes. There’s a huge response this time, incomparable with the response of 2013.

1,135 people voted which is something much more than what I had expected.

As I had mentioned earlier that public voting has 50% weightage. The rest 50% will be decided by me through their performances.

So, without delaying, I am declaring the results of Technical Awards and Mainstream Awards based on the nominations. Two more segments Popular Awards and Special Awards will be declared directly today without any nomination.

Here are the Results!!!




Best Engineer (Song):  Vinod Verma – Manali Trance (The Shaukeens)


Best Engineer (Album):  Eric Pillai – Ek Villain


Best Arranger (Song):  Prakash Peters – Tune Maari Entriyaan (Gunday)


Best Arranger (Album):  Amit Trivedi, Sourav Roy – Queen


POPULAR Awards  (Direct Results based on the Popularity in Social Networking Websites and Streaming Websites)


Most Popular Singer (Female):  Shreya Ghoshal 


Most Popular Singer (Male):  Arijit Singh


Most Popular Composer:  Mithoon


Most Popular Lyricist:  Irshad Kamil


Most Popular Song:  Baby Doll (Ragini MMS 2)


Most Popular Album:  2 States – T Series




Best Debut Singer (Female):  Kanika Kapoor – Baby Doll (Ragini MMS 2) & Nooran Sisters (Sultana & Jyoti) – Patakha Guddi (Highway)


Best Debut Singer (Male):  Armaan Malik – Auliya (Ungli)


Best Debut Composer:  Amaal Malik – Naina (Khoobsurat)


Best Debut Lyricist:  Raghu Nath – Ranjha (Queen)


Best Singer (Female):  Shreya Ghoshal – Manwa Laage (Happy New Year)


Best Singer (Male):  Papon – Tu (Bobby Jasoos)


Best Singer Jodi:  Shreya Ghoshal & Arijit Singh – Manwa Laage (Happy New Year)


Best Composer (Song):  AR Rahman – Patakha Guddi (Highway)


Best Lyricist:  Gulzar – Bismil (Haider)


Best Composer (Album):  Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy – 2 States


Best Song:  Manwa Laage – Happy New Year (Vishal-Shekhar, Irshad Kamil)


Best Album:  Haider – Junglee Music

Singers: Vishal Dadlani, Sukhwinder Singh, Arijit Singh, Vishal Bhardwaj, Alaap Majgavkar, Sourabh Joshi, Mayukh Sarkar, Muzamil Bhawani, Bashir Bhawani. Bashir Lone, Suresh Wadkar, Shraddha Kapoor and Rekha Bharadwaj

Music: Vishal Bhardwaj

Lyrics: Gulzar




Best Backing Vocals/Chorus:  Gajendra Verma – Baarish (Yaariyan)


Best Use Of An Instrument:  Rubab by Vishal Bhardwaj – Bismil (Haider)


Song That Provided Wholesome Entertainment:  Tune Maari Entriyaan (Gunday)


Golden Melody of the Year:  Suno Na Sangemarmar – Youngistaan  (Jeet Ganguly, Kausar Munir)


“Height Of Consistency” Award:  Arijit Singh (Singer)


Most Unique Soch Award:  Mileya Mileya – Happy Ending  (Sachin-Jigar, Priya Saraiya) 


Surprise Album of the Year:  Lakshmi – Tips Music

Singers: Kailash Kher, Suchi, Ankita Joshi, Papon and Monali Thakur

Music: Tapas Relia

Lyrics: Manoj Yadav


Most Underrated Album of the Year:  Citylights – Sony Music

Singers: Arijit Singh, Mohammed Irfan, Neeti Mohan, Jeet Ganguly, Usha Uthup, Ustad Rashid Khan

Music: Jeet Ganguly

Lyrics: Rashmi Singh


The Concluding Award –

Musical Sameekshaa Crown – ARTIST OF THE YEAR – Diva (Youngest Playback Singer of Hindi Film Industry) – Baawla Sa Sapna (Shaadi Ke Side Effects)



15 thoughts on “2nd Annual Musical Sameekshaa Awards 2014 (Results)

  1. I think Banjara deserved best song. It had soul stirring arrangements, enduring melody, delicate lyrics and very good singing. Yet you overlooked it, i guess you were not objective. Overall most of the awards were given appropriately. Keep it up. But I feel you overlooked mithoon.


  2. Dear sir
    Anurag kashyap . Prashant narayanan. Ravi gosain. Asif basra. Rajesh khera. Subrto. Pankaj saraswat. Saran chouhan. Nikhil vasudev n Makrand deshpande are somr people who r really happy for me. Aap k ek award ne yeh sare eksaath jholi mein dal diye. Of course prabhaker jha . Murari kumat n rupesh kumar ram are also in d list. Waiting healthy response of Imtiaz ali. Abhinav kashyap. Rupel Patel .sanjau gandhi .sharad kapoor and many more. I m really happy. God bless you sir. With love n regards it z raghu


  3. Dear do a favour for me pls. Meri photo nomination page per upload kar do na sir. Mujhe bahut acchha lahega. Nomination page z still showing pictures.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s