Ask T-Series for Anything, They can’t give you Everything!! (Roy – Music Review)

Last year it was Mithoon for whom the music label was mad using him films after films, this year it’s Ankit Tiwari who has got the most number of songs in this album besides Amaal Mallik and Meet Bros Anjjan who got one each.

CLICK HERE to buy Full Soundtrack of Roy from iTUNES!!

CLICK to Listen Full Songs

Music Label: T-Series

1. Sooraj Dooba Hain / Sooraj Dooba Hain (Duet Version) – Singers: Arijit Singh, Aditi Singh Sharma;  Music: Amaal Mallik;  Lyrics: Kumaar – If I ask you to imagine an EDM track by Pritam, your imagination would definitely be very close to what the song is. No, surprisingly this is Amaal and not Pritam, who has composed a brilliant catchy track which forces you to stop whatever work you are doing and dance along with it. Arijit contributes a lot in making it addictive. The techno tune with which it starts, is the most happening thing in the track. Kumaar has written the most suitable lyrics possible for a song like this. What lacks is a good interlude that Amaal could have inserted in order to increase its beauty. Mentioning one of the versions as Duet, sounds silly as both are duets, it’s just that in the first version the mukhda is sung only by Arijit which is not the case in the second one. Commendable work by Amaal Mallik! #WelcomeSong

2. Tu Hai Ki Nahi / Tu Hai Ki Nahi (Unplugged) – Singer: Ankit Tiwari / Tulsi Kumar;  Music: Ankit Tiwari;  Lyrics: Abhendra Kumar Upadhyay – Ankit in his cliche style, tries to create an intoxicated atmosphere which is not needed in every song and he needs to understand this fact. The song hardly leaves any impact but that whistle works enormously, attracting the listeners with its bagpipe touch and that creates a real intoxication. Apart from the whistle, song has nothing to boast about. The T-Series Sister gets the unplugged as there was no other space for her in the album and as expected, she completely spoils the mood of the song, creating a yawning atmosphere with her dull singing. Whistle is the savior. 

3. Chittiyaan Kalaiyaan – Singer: Kanika Kapoor, Meet Bros Anjjan;  Music: Meet Bros Anjjan;  Lyrics: Kumaar  Meet Bros Anjjan are constantly trying to create another Baby Doll and not just a different song which leads to all their songs sounding very similar. They are even keeping the beats very much similar, calling the same singer, collaborating with the same lyricist but another Baby Doll is not possible. It is catchy but not addictive. You won’t want to hear it on a loop as you must have had done with Baby Doll. The antara is really nice but the bar which Baby Doll has already set, is tough to be exceeded. Addiction missing!

4. Boond Boond – Singer: Ankit Tiwari;  Music: Ankit Tiwari;  Lyrics: Abhendra Kumar Upadhyay – Here, inspite of Ankit’s stereotypical singing, the composition is very likable specially the line main na bacha mujhme thoda sa bhi and the varying notes of antara which represents some novelty in Ankit’s compositions. The point where Ankit’s voice is echoed, sounds really awesome. Lyrics by Abhendra is another likable stuff in the song. A lot better than the hugely popular Tu Hai Ki Nahi.

5. Yaara Re – Singer: KK;  Music: Ankit Tiwari;  Lyrics: Sandeep Nath – Ankit saves the track from being average by not trying it in his own voice, instead, calling KK for that. KK has this potential of making an average composition, sound superb by his impeccable vocals. Moreover, it’s a delight to hear him after such a long time. It’s a KK show! You can’t skip this!

The best thing in this soundtrack is Amaal Mallik’s addictive composition. The rest remains to be an average affair. 

The Final Verdict:  OKAY



2 thoughts on “Ask T-Series for Anything, They can’t give you Everything!! (Roy – Music Review)

    • What do you mean how!!! See, in my review there’s no .2 or .3 or .5 rating.. Every verdict has a wide range.. If Roy is less than Shamitabh, that doesn’t mean it will come a verdict lower i.e Not A Problem.. there’s a wide range of each of the verdicts.. I hope you understand this.. coz It’s tough to explain..


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s