Too sweet to digest!! (Ishq Ke Parindey – Music Review)

Ishq Ke Parindey is an upcoming Bollywood romantic drama film, starring Rishi Verma and Priyanka Mehta as the male and female lead respectively. The film has been directed by Shakir Khan and produced by Shyam Motion Pictures. The music of the film has been given by Vijay Vermaa, Rashid Khan and Sajjad Ali.

CLICK HERE to buy Full Soundtrack of Ishq Ke Parindey from iTUNES!!

CLICK to Listen Full Songs

Music Label: Zee Music Company

1. Ishq Ke Parindey (Part-1) / Ishq Ke Parindey (Part-2) – Singer: Shadab Faridi;  Music: Sajjad Ali;  Lyrics: Shakir Khan / Tanveer Ghazi – The title track is just what you would have expected in the voice of Shadab Faridi. Traditional Dholak rhythms along with pieces of Mridangam garnishes the otherwise ordinary composition. The other version is entirely different in the sense that all that rhythm which are quite captivating in the first part are absent and hence, it falls flatly boring. A good effort in the first version. 

2. Tumse Mil Ke – Singers: Javed Ali, Palak Muchhal;  Music: Vijay Vermaa;  Lyrics: Shakeel Azmi – The song seems to have been composed keeping the sweetness in mind but the composer in order to be immensely sweet, failed to concentrate on other aspects. The composition in itself is so dissonant that it gets odd in the hook line as well as in the antara. Also, the orchestration is lacking and that vanishes whatever sweetness the song is having. Javed Ali is what one can attempt it for. 

3. Rab Se Maangi – Singers: Javed Ali;  Music: Rashid Khan;  Lyrics: Irshad Khan – Although the composer and the lyricist both changed, sadly the mood didn’t and the dullness stayed. Apart from Javed Ali’s vocals, there’s nothing exciting here as the melody has not been treated well. It could have been more melodious and refreshing if the arrangements were given a little attention. The beats in the second interlude are surprisingly impressive and instantly able to get listeners’ attention yet the overall treatment with the song was not up to the mark.

4. Ek Hatheli / Ek Hatheli (Sad) – Singers: Sonu Nigam, Keka Ghoshal / Sonu Nigam;  Music: Vijay Verma;  Lyrics: Shakeel Azmi – Decent melody blended with Sonu Nigam’s voice would have sounded nice if it had come few years before. Sadly, the time has gone for such melodies. Keka Ghoshal is not anywhere near Shreya Ghoshal. It is just Sonu Nigam who has handled the song well. Lacking freshness, though likable. 

5. Saiyyan – Singer: Raktima;  Music: Sajjad Ali;  Lyrics: Sajjad Ali – Now this is something very impressive. A semi-classical track which has a fine mixing, making the sound aptly soothing for ears. Raktima is ofcourse the show stealer. It’s good that the duration of the song is short as it’s able to create more impact. Worth listening! 

6. Dil Tod Ke – Singer: KK;  Music: Vijay Vermaa;  Lyrics: Manthan –  KK never fails to spread his magic and he does nothing different here in this sad romantic track which has a likable tune and pretty good lyrics. Nice use of Flute being recorded with decency create a wonderful impact. This is what KK fans are surely going to enjoy.

7. Qawwali- Maula Karde Karam – Singer: Javed Ali, Altamash Faridi, Aftab Sabri, Hashim Sabri;  Music: Rashid Khan;  Lyrics: Tanveer Ghazi – The best is saved for the last. Nobody would have thought that Rashid Khan could come up with such a brilliant qawwali. Tanveer’s devotional lyrics blend fantastically with all the voices including the chorus. Javed Ali, plus all the three Sabris have done a superb job. Arrangements are the most thing in a qawwali and they are excellent here. A rocking qawwali. #WelcomeSong

Sometimes, too much of sweetness spoils the meal.

The Final Verdict:  OKAY



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s