Rhythmically Poor!! (Rhythm – Music Review)

It’s a romantic musical directed by Vivek Kumar starring Adeel Chaudhry and Rinil Routh in the lead roles. Music is given by Adeel Chaudhry, Suresh Peters & Salman Ahmad, Naveed Zafar & Pranay Rijia.

CLICK to Listen Full Songs

Music Label: Zee Music Company 

1. Do You Wanna Dance With Me – Singers: Sunidhi Chauhan, Suresh Peters;  Music: Suresh Peters;  Lyrics: Sameer Anjaan – To begin with, beats are pretty cool if not amazing but the problem lies particularly in the composition which could have been a lot better considering the scope and the vocals. Sunidhi owns it completely. 

2. Yaaro – Singers: Sunidhi Chauhan, Salman Ahmad;  Music: Salman Ahmad;  Lyrics: Salman Ahmad – Salman Ahmad performs even worse. Even Sunidhi fails to make the track sound appealing. Except the comparatively soft portion of the song, nothing appeals. The most annoying part is yaaro. Lyrics is avoidable. Thumbs down.

3. Ankhon Se Ojhal / Ankhon Se Ojhal (Sad) – Singer: Adeel Chaudhry;  Music: Adeel Chaudhry;  Lyrics: Sameer Anjaan – Adeel Chaudhry as a singer although sounds ordinary, sounds better in the sad version. And as a composer, he is just an addition to Mithoon & co. following the same league of depressed, heart-broken lover churning out a composition which appeals immensely for few days and vanishes like it never existed.


4. Kaise Boloon – Singer: Salman Ahmad;  Music: Salman Ahmad;  Lyrics: Salman Ahmad – The title is so apt. Kaise Boloon. I really do not know what to say and how to say anything about this song. I even failed to know whether it is a romantic, a club or a thriller track. Lyrics tells that it’s a romantic song as it says I am in love, soul to soul. But the composition is soulless.

5. Yeh Nasha – Singers: KK, Natalie Di Luccio;  Music: Pranay Rijia;  Lyrics: Sameer Anjaan – KK really has this ability to turn an avoidable track into a likable melody. The antara sounds so beautiful in his voice that you do not want it to end. Natalie has a very insignificant role. Composition is ordinary but the antara is really good. KK steals the show and how!

6. Fattey Chuck – Singer: Naveed Zafar;  Music: Naveed Zafar;  Lyrics: Naveed Zafar – The similar kind of track which you must have heard lot of times before. Naveed completely lost this opportunity where there was much scope to do experiments with techno sounds. Skip! 

The album offers nothing. Not even good rhythm. 

The Final Verdict:  DISAGREE




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s