The Unconventional Conventional!! (Love Games – Music Review)

Vikram Bhatt has come up with yet another erotic thriller which has Patralekha, Tara Alisha Berry and Gaurav Arora in the lead role. Music is given the Haldipur brothers Sangeet and Siddharth.

CLICK to buy the Soundtrack of Love Games from iTUNES!!

CLICK to Listen Full Songs

Music: Sangeet-Siddharth Haldipur;  Music Label: T-Series

1. Awargi – Singers: Sangeet Haldipur, Rasika Shekhar;  Lyrics: Kausar Munir – An unconventional romantic track from the Bhatt perspective, this song builds up the mood as it goes into the second stanza. Sangeet’s vocals sound very apt for this mood. The duo hasn’t used typical digital beats and tried to keep it rather less cliched. Kausar’s lyrics is quite ordinary. Not so typical.

2. Love Games – Singer: Aanchal Shrivastava;  Lyrics: Kausar Munir – Like the previous one, this song too builds up the mood till it reaches the second stanza. Aanchal has done an extremely impressive job. The arrangements are top notch though the tune doesn’t deserve too much praise. Excellent arrangements. 

3. Mohabbat – Singer: Sangeet Haldipur;  Lyrics: Kausar Munir – Oh you never hear such peaceful acoustic melodies in Vikram Bhatt movies. Haldipur bothers have gone acoustic in this breezy romantic song having Kausar describing about love quite nicely. Sangeet proves here to be a singer who should sing more often. Cheerily Brisk. 

4. Nirvana – Singer: Mohan Kannan;  Lyrics: Kausar Munir – Mohan Kannan does his job excellently as he always does. It’s quite a philosophically written song which has a really likable catchy hook line that you might keep crooning it for long. Vibrant! #WelcomeSong

5. Aye Dil – Singer: Sunidhi Chauhan;  Lyrics: Kausar Munir – There can be nobody who won’t recall the song Aa Zara (Murder 2) after listening to this, more because of Sunidhi. If we compare, Aa Zara definitely stands out, being the first song of the duo because the composition is weak here. Arrangements though undoubtedly are worth praising. Back to the days of Aa Zara. 

6. Lock Him Up – Singer – Sonia Saigal (Feat. Sitarist Pt. Ravindra Chary);  Lyrics: Vikram Bhatt – Quite smoothly they have infused hard rock with Sitar upon which Sonia Saigal with her vocals quite perfectly justifies her presence. It’s more of a theme track that doesn’t need to be heard unless you are a music geek. The composers have done some impressive work here with sheer brilliance. Intelligent theme track.

7. Poison – Singer: Shon Pinto;  Lyrics: Vikram Bhatt – They have tried Heavy Metal here which Shon Pinto has justified completely. The song is a theme track, not to be meant for everybody. Decent. 

Haldipur brothers have come up with something different in music than what Vikram Bhatt films usually provide. 

The Final Verdict:  OKAY



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s